Network blocks and bans
The two main reasons as to why you might be deregistered from the network are:
- If we detect that your device has become infected with a virus, you will be blocked from the network to prevent the virus spreading.
- If you fail to abide by the Conditions of use of IT resources policy, you will be deregistered.
First, second and third blocks are lifted automatically after 48 hours. After four blocks your network service will be withdrawn for fourteen days. After a fifth, we will block your access to the Halls network permanently.
If you have been banned but you don't know why, please contact the ICT Service Desk for more information.